Boys

Being a teenage girl in a wheelchair doesn’t seem to help my social life with boys. They just avoid me and don’t bother coming to talk to me. Everyone else is surrounded in guys and it makes me feel upset and left out. It’s almost like they’re embarrassed to be around me. Some people may also experience this and know what I feel. I am no different to any other girl, Its just I’m in a wheelchair.  That doesn’t affect my personality. It’s not fair to be treated this way. But what my friends always tell me is that when I get older guys will, hopefully, understand. But when I do meet a guy and get into a relationship with him, at least I know that he is dedicated and doesn’t care whether I am in a wheelchair or not, he likes me for who I am. So anyone who ever feels upset or frustrated about this, remember what my friends said to me!

Leave a Reply

