Underestimating

Most people underestimate what disabled people can do. They just assume that we cannot do it. But many people including myself have more determination than he average person! I am going to try anyway! People always offer me help and most of the time I’m like ‘ it’s ok don’t worry’ but sometimes when I know I physically know that i cannot do something then I might ask for help. I know that people are just trying to be kind but I want to have as much independence as possible. That’s a last result though, after many attempts! I cm do a lot more than most people think I am able to so don’t just assume we cannot do things.

Leave a Reply

